Grand Forks Symphony Director Alexander Platt

by markjohnson on September 30, 2011

GGFSO_-_Alexander_Platt_Interview_9-29-11.mp3Born in New York City, Alexander Platt has forged a unique career among the younger American conductors, combining a true commitment to regional orchestras with an ability to lead cutting-edge projects on the international scene. He directs the Grand Forks Symphony’s performance Saturday, October 1.

The program includes:

Music From the 40’s

Copland’s “Fanfare for the Common Man”
Copeland’s “Our Town”
Dvorak’s  “American Suite”
Britten’s “Movements of a Clarinet Concerto for Benny Goodman”
“Salute to the Big Bands”


No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment